Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

Hey guys! It is time for another TTT!! This weeks theme is top ten books I have added to my TBR list lately. Well, I have been adding books left, right and centre! A lot of them haven’t actually been released yet, but here are the last ten books I added to my TBR according to Goodreads!

10. the-couple-next-door The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena – I saw a review of this on a blog I follow and I decided to add it toy TBR!! The Premise kinda reminded me of the Madeleine McCann case in the sense that the parents leave a child alone to go somewhere else and the child is then kidnapped! This is one of the very few Adult books that is occupying my TBR shelf!

9. the-infinity-of-you-and-me The Infinity of You and ME by J. Q. Coyle – This book was recommended to me on Goodreads by one of my friends there!! I read the blurb and immediately added it to my TBR! It looks so interesting!

8. The chosen knights.jpg The Chosen Knights by Mary Ting – I actually saw the second book on FB and decided to request a review copy from the author for the first book! She replied pretty quickly and was kind enough to provide me with both the prequel and this book! I have both sat on my kindle waiting for me!

7. splinter Splinter by Sasha Dawn – This book is set to release next year! Aside from the cover, which is awesome, the blurb sounds really interesting as well!

6. frozen-charlotte Frozen Charlotte by Alex Bell – This book is set to release at the end of this month… It is a part of a set of books written by different authors and I cannot even wait to read it! Plus, the cover is so pretty!

5. unwind Unwind by Neal Shusterman – I have seen this book around more than once, but I was always put off by the cover. However, having read the blurb, I now need the book. It sounds so interesting!

4. the-fray-theory The Fray Theory: Resonance by Nelou Keramati – I’m not too hot on the cover, but it does sound interesting!

3. the-amateurs The Amateurs by Sara Shepard – I loved PLL on screen… I never read the books. I probably will at some point but hey how. This one does sound great though and it literally just released at the beginning of this month!

2. fate-of-flames Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley – I have seen this everywhere and decided to jump on the bandwagon. Again, it is set to release later this month – I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

1. flashfall Flashfall by Jenny Moyer – Again, another book set to release later this month (this is going to be a great month!!). The premise drew me in right away and I cannot wait to see what the author has in store for us!

That’s it for me!! As of sunday (because it is currently Sunday as I’m writing this), these were the last ten books I added to my TBR list!

What books did you add recently? Feel free to leave links and comments and I will check them all out! 

32 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Diana says:

    I have trying to get a copy of The Couple Next Door. It does sound like a great read.Unfortunately, its not yet locally available here.Frozen Charlotte does have an awesome cover. I would get the book just based on that. I do hope its interesting though. Do enjoy these books when you get to them.Happy reading 🙂

    • lry93 says:

      Maybe try having a look on Amazon or The Book Depository? They should be able to ship to you… Frozen Charlotte does have a beautiful cover!! I hope to enjoy them when I get them!! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  2. Michelle @ Pink Polka Dot Books says:

    The PLL books went on WAY too long. I think it should have ended at book 8, so if you want to do that series, I’d recommend stopping there. It has a good final ending and she just should have left it alone there. BUT I’m super excited to read The Amateurs. Definitely gotta get to it soon!! Great list 🙂

    • lry93 says:

      I think I may have read the first two books in the PLL series, but then stopped in favour of the tv show… which was a first! I may return to them, I may not. Who knows! I am definitely looking forward to The Amateurs though! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Great picks for this week Lauren, I haven’t got any of these on my to-read list yet but some of them sound amazing so I may be adding them in the near future. Plus I love the covers for Fate of Flames and Flashfall so those will definitely be two I check out at some point. 🙂

  4. Rissi says:

    I’m curious about “The Amateurs” though to be honest I don’t know a great deal about it. 😉 Nonetheless, sometimes that’s when books are the best! Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland.

Leave a comment