Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted here. To participate, choose a random book from your TBR pile and show it off – don’t forget to link back here! If enough people take part I will add a link up to it! Don’t forget to link me up if you do participate so that I can check them out!

Hey guys! Can you believe it is almost the end of July? Seriously? Where is this year going! Anyway, this weeks Goodreads Monday is a book that I don’t even remember adding to my TBR! However, I have just been reunited with it and it looks great!

frostfire.jpg

FrostFire by Amanda Hocking

Published: January 6th 2015 by St. Martin’s Griffin

Bryn Aven is an outcast among the Kanin, the most powerful of the troll tribes.

Set apart by her heritage and her past, Bryn is a tracker who’s determined to become a respected part of her world. She has just one goal: become a member of the elite King’s Guard to protect the royal family. She’s not going to let anything stand in her way, not even a forbidden romance with her boss Ridley Dresden.

But all her plans for the future are put on hold when Konstantin– a fallen hero she once loved – begins kidnapping changelings. Bryn is sent in to help stop him, but will she lose her heart in the process?

I absolutely love that cover! Also, the premise drew me it – easy to see why I added it to my TBR whenever I added it! Definitely going to keep this book on my radar the next time I am ordering books from Amazon?

By the way, now that I have wifi, I am looking to keep my Facebook page more updated so please please check it out? Maybe hit the like button whilst you are at it? You can find it here!

What books are on your TBR? Feel free to leave comments! 

10 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I’ve seen this book around before, and I have actually read and enjoyed some of Amanda Hockings other books so I may have to add this one to my to-read list. It’s definitely a gorgeous cover! Is it the first of a series or one of the later books?
    Either way great pick! 😀

Leave a Reply

