Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted here. To participate, choose a random book from your TBR and show it off! Don’t forget to link back here and link up to the inlinkz below so that others can see what you picked! 

Hey guys! Can you believe it’s the end of March?? I’m going to be 23 next month :-O … Let’s just run away and pretend it’s not happening! Anyway! This weeks Goodreads Monday is a book that I actually went to 2 different bookstores to find over the weekend… AND THE DIDN’T HAVE IT! Looks like Amazon is going to have to be my trusty friend again!

hunted

Hunted by Meagan Spooner

Published: March 14th 2017 by HarperTeen

Beauty knows the Beast’s forest in her bones—and in her blood. Though she grew up with the city’s highest aristocrats, far from her father’s old lodge, she knows that the forest holds secrets and that her father is the only hunter who’s ever come close to discovering them. 

So when her father loses his fortune and moves Yeva and her sisters back to the outskirts of town, Yeva is secretly relieved. Out in the wilderness, there’s no pressure to make idle chatter with vapid baronessas…or to submit to marrying a wealthy gentleman. But Yeva’s father’s misfortune may have cost him his mind, and when he goes missing in the woods, Yeva sets her sights on one prey: the creature he’d been obsessively tracking just before his disappearance. 

Deaf to her sisters’ protests, Yeva hunts this strange Beast back into his own territory—a cursed valley, a ruined castle, and a world of creatures that Yeva’s only heard about in fairy tales. A world that can bring her ruin or salvation. Who will survive: the Beauty, or the Beast?

I have had this on my TBR for ages now and I am so looking forward to finally getting a copy!

13 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday

  1. boyishbookworm says:

    The cover is soo pretty!! I’ve recently put a Beauty and the Beast retelling on my TBR, but not this one, another. There are quite a few out there 🙂 I hope you’ll like it!

    My GM post

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Oh I really need to get around to this now it’s been released. I feel like it’s been on my to-read list for ages and it’s been a book I’ve been really excited about as well, but for some reason I haven’t gotten around to picking it up yet and I have no idea why!
    I really hope you enjoy this one Lauren. 🙂

Leave a comment