Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted here. To participate, choose a random book from your TBR and show it off! Don’t forget to link back here and link up to the inlinkz below so others can see what you picked!

Hey guys!! This weeks pick for me is a book that I have had on my TBR for YEARS!! Quite literally! I will (hopefully) be able to order a copy this week… so I’m hoping to get to this soon!

black city

Black City by Elizabeth Richards

Published: November 13th 2012 by G. P. Putnam’s Sons BYR

A dark and tender post-apocalyptic love story set in the aftermath of a bloody war.

In a city where humans and Darklings are now separated by a high wall and tensions between the two races still simmer after a terrible war, sixteen-year-old Ash Fisher, a half-blood Darkling, and Natalie Buchanan, a human and the daughter of the Emissary, meet and do the unthinkable—they fall in love. Bonded by a mysterious connection that causes Ash’s long-dormant heart to beat, Ash and Natalie first deny and then struggle to fight their forbidden feelings for each other, knowing if they’re caught, they’ll be executed—but their feelings are too strong.

When Ash and Natalie then find themselves at the center of a deadly conspiracy that threatens to pull the humans and Darklings back into war, they must make hard choices that could result in both their deaths.

I absolutely adore the cover and I cannot wait to get my hands on it!

10 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday

    • lry93 says:

      I think it was around before I started blogging, but I did see a review of it on a blog that i loved (they don’t blog anymore 😦 ) and I decided to add it! 🙂

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Ohh I guess you’re trying to clear out your TBR list a little bit given this is one that’s been on there for years now. I should probably do the same with some of my old TBR books! Still this sounds like a really interesting book, I love the cover as well, so I hope you enjoy it Lauren! 😀

Leave a comment