Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

Hey guys! It is time for another TTT and this week is it top ten books I read in one sitting! I’m going to show off the books that I read relatively quickly – because reading in one sitting is almost impossible with a 1 year old! πŸ˜›

10.Β this is where it endsΒ This is Where is Ends by Marieke NijkampΒ – This I actually did read in one sitting and it was AWESOME!!

9.Β follow-me-backΒ Follow me Back by A. V. GeigerΒ – I actually read an ARC of this because it doesn’t release until June and it was just so addictive! I just HAD to find out what happened… and the very last page was worth everything!!

8.Β abovamΒ A Bond of Venom and Magic by Karen TomlinsonΒ – This book… Just… THIS BOOK!!!

7.Β One_finalΒ The One by Kiera CassΒ – I actually read this in one sitting on the day that it released! I waited a really long time for this book and it was just everything I wanted!

6.Β Dangerous GirlsΒ Dangerous Girls by Abigail HaasΒ – I was actually in hospital when I read this and I basically didn’t move until I had finished… It was AMAZING!

5.Β spelledΒ Spelled by Betsy SchowΒ – This was a major laugh out loud for me and one that I am constantly recommending!

4.Β only ever yoursΒ Only Ever Yours by Louise O’NeillΒ – I think for anyone who has read this book, it’s an obvious choice. If you haven’t … WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN HIDING!!

3.Β forbiddenΒ Forbidden by Tabitha SuzumaΒ – I was so worried going into this because of the taboo subject matter… but I read it extremely quickly and it was done so well!

2.Β rites of passageΒ Rites of Passage by Joy. N. HensleyΒ – I normally would never have picked this up based on the cover! I absolutely hate most things to do with the army/war when it comes to books and film… however,I am so thankful to the blog (I can’t remember who it was anymore it was so long ago) who wrote a glowing review of this because I ADORED IT!!

1.Β Asking for itΒ Asking For It by Louise O’NeillΒ – This author again! This book was also absolutely amazing and thought provoking and I just want more from this author!

That’s it! These are the books that I read in one sitting or relatively quickly! Have you read any of these?

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. lindseyhabets says:

    I remember reading The One super fast as well! Not sure if it was in one sitting, but I flew through it anyway πŸ™‚ A Bond of Venom and Magic and Forbidden are still on my TBR!

  2. Astilbe says:

    I have seen several different people recommend This Is Where It Ends this week. It must be one excellent story!

    Forbidden has such a controversial premise. I’m definitely intrigued by it.

    Here is my TTT

    • lry93 says:

      It was quite good πŸ™‚ it was intriguing and I had to know what was going to happen… also, the plot twist was just 😱😱😱😱😱 I hope you enjoy it when you get to it πŸ™‚

  3. Hannah Courtney says:

    I’ve been meaning to read Kiera Cass books for a while and I’ve just haven’t done it yet. Knowing that you loved it enough to read in one sitting makes me want to check her out even more! Must put her on my to buy list! And I love the covers of the first two books!

  4. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I imagine there aren’t many books you’ve read in one sitting with a one year old to look after as well but these all sound like really interesting books so I’m not surprised to see they’re on your list of books you read quickly. Spelled was one I sped through as well, most of the rest are still on my to-read list but I imagine I’ll get through the pretty quickly as well because they sound really interesting.
    Great picks for this week! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

